My Makeup Storage

For the longest time I have been wanting a new storage system for my makeup. I’ve watched YouTube videos from my favourite beauty gurus on how they store their collection. I have scoured the internet for ways to store make up and looking at different storage systems. As a beauty lover a beauty bag simply wouldn’t cut it as it’s not big enough, I already had one over flowing as well as a draw full!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I originally looked at the Danielle Creations online at Boots, I ordered the medium 2 draw and medium organiser as well as the large organiser to compare the sizes. When it arrived I was so excited, however when I unpacked the box I knew the 2 draw would be too small as well as the organiser. They wouldn’t fit enough of my make up in. So I kept the large organiser (£11.99) and fit as much of my everyday make up and favourites as I could. I then scoured the internet try to find a cheap large 3 draw system. I wasn’t keen on ordering from Amazon or eBay as one of my Boots storages arrived broken and that came from within the UK, so anything out of the UK was a no.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I ended up finding a large 3 draw storage box from John Lewis for £20 which is a bargain as the one from boots cost £5 more and hadn’t been in stock for weeks. So I ordered it as well as a £3.50 pen pot for my brushes. As they are all clear acrylic they match, which means if I ever need to buy any more it won’t be hard to find anything to match.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’m obsessed with how chic it looks and how everything I need I am able to see. For a total of £35.49 for the whole lot, I think is pretty good. The only downside is I can’t fit all my lip products in so for now they live in a makeup bag. Or my false lashes. But that’s okay, I’ve put my favourite lip products at the moment in the top organiser which I can switch up every now and then.

Thank you for reading this post! I love my new storage system and it’s easy to add more storage to it! Meaning more makeup for me! Yay!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

3 thoughts on “My Makeup Storage

Comments are closed.