April Favourites 2016

Hello lovelies! I am back today with my favourites for the month of April, I’ve loved doing these for the past few months, plus I love seeing what other people have been loving as I love finding new products to try! So lets get started!

In no particular order, first up are two Essie nail polishes. I mentioned these in my Spring Nails post and they are Fiji and Cabana Boy. I love Fiji, it’s my newest obsession and I can’t stop wearing it. Cabana Boy is just such a unusual colour, I don’t have anything like it nor have seen anything like it and I love the colour. Both shades are at Boots for £7.99, Fiji is part of the core collection and Cabana Boy came out earlier in the year as part of Essie’s Retro Collection so I’m not sure how much longer it’ll be in stores for.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I recently made an order on Beauty Bay and picked up the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion, you can see what else I got here. This was a spontaneous purchase as I had seen one of my favourite YouTubers Desi Perkins talk about it on her Snapchat and so I decided to try it out for myself. I thought it would be super expensive, but at £12.50 it’s not too bad. Although I would have liked the bottle to be slightly bigger for what I’m paying. I have been trying it out for a few weeks now and I am loving it. You put a cotton bud in the solution and then apply to any spots/blemishes to work it’s magic over night. The purpose of it is to dry out the spots/blemishes and after maybe 2/3 nights of being applied to a full on spot, the spot has almost dissapeared. For my spot prone skin, it’s a must have now for me!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I don’t own many MAC products and I bought this one because a lot of my favourite YouTubers own MAC lipsticks and so I wanted to try one out for myself. I wanted a nude so I could get wear out of it on a daily basis and it wouldn’t just sit in my lipstick collection never to be worn! I got Velvet Teddy in Debenhams for £15.50, so it’s definitely not budget friendly. Velvet Teddy is a matte finish, and I love my matte lips. However if I don’t scrub and apply lip balm before applying Velvet Teddy it sits in all the cracks in my lips and makes them look horrible. But I tend to scrub and apply lip balm before applying any lip product. Overall I love wearing this lip colour, it’s a dusty rose nude on my lips. Like most lip products it needs reapplying after eating or a few hours after wear. If you want to see it in action you can check out this blog post!

This Becca x Jaclyn Hill highlight in Champagne Pop is everything. It’s a soft white gold highlight with undertones of a peachy pink and is designed to suit all skin tones. It’s a staple highlight to me and although at £32 it’s a little pricey but I love it! It was a limited edition highlight but after Christmas it was announced it was becoming a permanent item and as a UK girl it’s available here and there won’t be any shipping fees from the US! When I received this I thought it might just give me a dark glowy stripe on my cheekbones  on my pale complexion. But  I was pleasantly surprised when it just gave my cheekbones a gorgeous sun-kissed highlight. If you would like to read a review on Champagne Pop you can check it out here!

I know this isn’t beauty but I have loved reading the Millennium trilogy by  Stieg Larsson. I know there is a fourth instalment but I haven’t yet been able to get my hands on it yet. When my mum first gave me the I wasn’t sure I would enjoy it as in the first book the first 3 chapters I didn’t enjoy. But I pursued and I really loved reading them. I honestly read all 3 books in 3 weeks. I couldn’t get enough of the books, they are so addictive to read I just wanted to find out what would happen around every corner. The plot is surrounding two main characters who get in some crazy situations, it’s a crime novel based in Sweden. Usually I don’t read crime novels, but I loved them!  I can’t explain too much about the books as it’ll give the plot away, but if you get a chance to read them I would highly recommend them!

Okay that’s all for my April favourites, thank you so much for reading this post! What has been your favourite product this month?

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

2 thoughts on “April Favourites 2016

Comments are closed.