Black & Glitter Winged Liner Tutorial!

Hello lovelies! In today’s post it’s all about the winged eye liner! I recently went to Bournemouth for my boyfriend’s birthday and I’ve been wanting to do glitter liner for a while now so I seized the opportunity to do this look. This winged liner make up is simple and for me the liner took the longest to do! Without further ado, let’s start the tutorial!

 

To start this look off I first primed my eyes then using my Smashbox  Full Exposure’ palette and a small fluffy brush I took a combination of M3 and M5 (an orangy brown and grey toned brown) and used wind shield wiper motions to define my crease. As you can see the crease isn’t too dark, more there to define the crease. I wanted all the focus to be on the liner. For liner I used L’oreal ‘Super Liner Perfect Slim’ in Intense Black. I created a small thin winged  line as I have hooded eyes and it can be easy for me to create a thick line that takes over the whole of my lid, we’ve all been there!

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

For glitter liner I used NYX ‘Liquid Crystal Liner’ in Crystal Silk. I have been on the hunt for a glitter liner and Urban Decay have them for £14 which have good reviews, but as a beauty lover on a budget I chose NYX at £7.50. NYX have a range of different coloured glitter liners and I wanted a neutral one, so I can use it for a variety of looks. The glitter liner is super pigmented and I didn’t have to go over the line a million times to get good coverage. Plus it’s super easy to wipe off and doesn’t leave me with a glittery face!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I then coated my lashes using Max Factor ‘Masterpiece High Definition Mascara’ in Rich Black, both top and bottom lashes. Whilst I waited for my lashes to dry I applied Benefit Porefessional to prime my face. Then using Ardel Demi Wispies in Black and my Duo Lash Adhesive to apply them. These Ardell Demi Wispies are so comfy! I hardly feel them when wearing them! I also used S4 from the Smashbox ‘Full Exposure’ palette to highlight my brow bone.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

To colour correct my redness around my nose I used Max Factor ‘Colour Corrector: Correct Redness’, then for foundation I used Max Factor ‘Facefinity 3-in-1 foundation’ in Warm Almond and my Real Techniques Stippling Brush to blend it in. As always I used Soap & Glory ‘Archery Brow Tint & Precision shaping pencil’ in Brownie Points followed by Maybelline ‘Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara‘ in Transparent.  To conceal under my eyes I used SEVENTEEN ‘Stay Time‘ concealer in Fair and to set everything in place I used L’oreal ‘True Match The Powder’ in Rose Ivory.

For my cheekbone highlight I used Benefit ‘Highbeam’ and to contour my cheekbones I used L’oreal ‘Glam Bronze’ on Blond Sun. For blush I used Max Factor ‘Creme Puff Blush’ in 15 Seductive Pink. I used L’oreal Lip Liner Couture in 630 to line my lips I then went over with MAC ‘Velvet Teddy‘.  I wanted to keep the lips neutral, but as this look is so simple any colour can be used!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

As you can see the glitter isn’t too bold and out there, maybe if I had done a slightly thicker line it might be more visible and if I hadn’t worn a blue top I would have gone for red lips. But I still love this look and would recreate it again, but incorporating a thicker winged line!

Thanks for checking out this post!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

One thought on “Black & Glitter Winged Liner Tutorial!

Comments are closed.