Pop Of Green Makeup Tutorial!

Hello everyone! I am back today with a makeup tutorial! As a hazel eyed girl I’ve found it difficult to find shades that compliment my eye colour as I have green on the outside of my iris and brown on the outside. I was specifically looking for a light green shade but it was impossible to find in my local drugstore. So the shade I went for in this look is SEVENTEEN’s Viva Diva eye shadow.

To start this look off I first primed my eyes then used some scotch tape to help give a fierce and straight winged line. I used a small piece of tape and before applying to my eye I stuck the tape to my hand a few times to remove some of the stickiness. By using scotch tape it helps catch any fall out in the outer corner and ensures a sharp line.

Then taking my Smashbox ‘Full Exposure’ palette and a fluffy brush with the shades M3 and M5, which are an orangey brown and a grey brown, in my eye crease. This creates a more defined crease and  will also help with blending. I then used a smaller fluffy brush and use M7 and a hint of M1 (a deep cocoa brown and a black) in the outer corner of my eye to create a deeper outer ‘V’ shape. Then taking my Real Techniques Small Shading Brush and SEVENTEEN’s Eye Eye Shadow in ‘Viva Diva’ and patted the shadow onto the centre of my eye. When I first applied the shadow didn’t come out as pigmented as I’d have liked so I used my MAC ‘Prep + Prime Fix + to help give the shadow more pigment and be more vibrant.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Once the green was on my lid I went back and forth deepening the outer ‘V’ and the green whilst also making sure it stayed blended out. I repeated adding more colour and pigmentation until I was satisfied with how it all looked.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

For inner corner highlight I used ‘S4’ and ‘S5’ combined from the ‘Full Exposure’ palette. To finish the eyes off I then added a winged liner using my trusty L’oreal ‘Super Liner’ in Intense black. Once I had done the winged liner I then gently peeled off the scotch tape. Revealing a fierce and sleek liner and shadow! I then applied a coat of mascara using my Max Factor ‘Masterpiece High Definition’ in Rich Black before applying the Katy Perry lashes by Eylure in ‘Lovely Lolita’ and the Duo Eyelash Adhesive.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Moving onto my face I primed using Benefit ‘Porefessional’ followed by Max Factor Colour Corrector in green by my nose as that’s where I can get quite red pigmentation. I then used my Real Techniques Stippling Brush to apply my Max Factor ‘Facefinity 3-in-1 foundation’ in Warm Almond. Followed by SEVENTEEN ‘Stay Time’ concealer‘ in Fair under my eyes and a light layer over any blemishes then I used L’oreal ‘True Match the powder’ in Rose Ivory to set the concealer and my T-zone.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

For brows I used Soap & Glory ‘Archery Brow Tint & Precision Shaping Pencil’ in Brownie Points then setting my bows in place using Maybelline ‘Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara’ in Transparent. My highlight is Becca x Jaclyn Hill in ‘Champagne Pop’ and for bronzer I used L’oreal ‘Glam Bronze’ in 00 Blond Sun. For blush I used Max Factor ‘Creme Puff Blush’ in 15 Seductive Pink. For my lips I wanted to keep it a nude as I wanted my eyes to stand out more so I used NYX ‘Soft Matte Lip Cream’ in Stockholm. Finally to set everything in place I use my MAC ‘Prep + Prime Fix+’.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And that concludes this pop of green make up look! I know that with the warmer weather around the corner I’ll be using a lot more colour to get myself out of my comfort zone. I wasn’t sure when doing this make up if I would like it, but when I had finished I liked it more than I thought I would. I thought the green would bring out the green in my eyes, but it makes them look more brown!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

