SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara Review

Hi everyone! I received the SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara* from the lovely team at SEVENTEEN a few weeks ago. Now when it comes to mascara I’m quite picky, I don’t like clumpy or overly black lashes. I prefer my lashes to be wispy, long and separated. I have some staple ones that I love, and this little gem is now part of the elite few!

Falsifeyereview2.JPG

Falsifeyereview3.JPG

Before being sent the mascara, I had seen it whilst in Boots, but not picked it up. I was curious as to what the mascara does, here’s some information about this budget friendly mascara:

The Falsifeye HD Mascara had a customer survey carried out after applying two coats and here are the results:

  • 94% of users saw more definition
  • 93% of users saw separated lashes
  • 92% of users saw long lasting results
  • 76% of users said this mascara DOUBLED the volume of their lashes vs bare lashes

The SEVENTEEN mascara is also described after applying two coats to do the following:

  • Does not clump
  • Is long lasting, Smudge proof & does not flake
  • Adds volume & length from corner to corner
  • Lifts & curls lashes from corner to corner
  • Adds thickness to lashes

In the pictures below, the left is my lashes with nothing on and on the right is with one coat of SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara. As you can see it definitely lengthens the lashes, doesn’t make them clumpy and adds volume and thickness.

To apply the mascara I simply put the brush as close to the root of my lashes then in a zig-zag motion moved the brush slowly upwards to the tip. The brush pretty much covered my entire lash line, but if I felt any needed more coverage I simply used the tip of the mascara brush for more accuracy. I then applied a thin coat on my lower lashes, mainly using the tip of the brush.

Falsifeyereview4.JPG

The brush itself has two application zones, making the mascara easily applied to the lashes and combed through. The flat side of the brush holds more mascara as it has shorter bristles and the longer bristles comb through the mascara from root to tip which defines the lashes and makes them longer and voluminous. The mascara brush has a conical tip which helped with the application of mascara to the tiny lashes in the corner of the eyes.

Overall I love this mascara, it has become a staple in my collection and for only £6.99 you can’t go wrong! I’ve been wearing this mascara pretty much every day since I got it! I will definitely be repurchasing this little beauty, which you can get from Boots here! If you want to see this mascara in action check out this make up tutorial here!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

*This product was sent to me for review, but thoughts and opinions are my own

 

3 thoughts on “SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD Mascara Review

Comments are closed.