March Favourite’s 2016!

It’s cliché, but I’ll say it anyway, I can’t believe that we are in the 4th month of 2016! Where is the year going!? Anyway, as my first favourites post went down really last month I’ve decided to do it again this month! And so without any more waffling here is my March 2016 favourites!

A lip product I can’t get enough of is NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm, this is a beautiful nude. I’ve never been one to go for nudes, but I’ve reached for this product this month and I love the texture. Plus it smells like flumps and I love it! If you want to read a full review on the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams click here!


A mascara I can’t get enough of is the SEVENTEEN Falsifeye HD mascara. I was sent this and I’ve seen it in store but for me to try a new mascara takes a lot because I like them to give my lashes volume, lift and to separate them and this does exactly that! I love it! The brush separates all my lashes, gives them lift as well as volume. I have only used this mascara for about two weeks, basically since I got it, but I can’t see my life without it any more! If you want to see the mascara in action check out my latest post, keep your eyes peeled for an in depth review coming soon!


For eye shadows I have two favourites, first up is the L’oreal Paris Nude 206 Little Beige Dress. I’ll admit when I first got this eye shadow I didn’t realise it was a gel eye shadow I had trouble working with it. Then when I used a flat shader brush and spritzed my MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ on the brush, then picked up the product. It worked like magic. When on the lid it’s a beautiful white champagne and works with so many different looks! I will definitely look into getting more of these shadows. If you want to see this shadow in action check out my latest make up look here!

The next eye shadow I’ve been loving is the SEVENTEEN Easy On The Eye palette in Birthday Suit! I have made many different looks from this beautiful neutral palette, from day to night. The palette contains 8 shimmers, mattes and pearls, 3 cream shadows and a primer for only £7.99. It’s such good value and the colour pay off is good! If you want to read a full review check out this post!

I recently picked up this Real Techniques shading brush and it is perfect for getting in the crease and getting it really defined. I know I’m probably late to jump on this band wagon, I have Real Techniques face brushes which I love, but I’ve not tried their eye brushes until recently. I will definitely be getting more, I seem to say this about all the products, but if I didn’t they wouldn’t be a favourite!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

The last favourite is when I got gel nail at the beginning of March. They lasted 2 weeks and were fairly easy to remove. These really helped me with my bad habit which you can read about here. I have also found out recently that the habit is actually a sign of an anxiety disorder, as I only do it when I’m stressed, worried or anxious. It’s something only I can break. I might do an update maybe every other month or so.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And that concludes my March Favourites! Thank you for reading this post!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

2 thoughts on “March Favourite’s 2016!

Comments are closed.