Spring Inspired Makeup 2016

Here in the South West, the clocks have sprung forward and the evenings are getting lighter. Even the weather hasn’t been too bad over the bank holiday. In today’s post I’ll be doing a Spring inspired make up look, mainly inspired by soft pinks (even though I wouldn’t wear pink clothes, I am definitely getting into soft pink hues in make up).

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

To start of this look I used my Benefit Porefessional, which I’ve just realised I forgot to include in the picture! I patted this onto my cheeks, chin and forehead. I then filled in my brows using Soap and Glory Archery Brow Tint and Precision Shaping Pencil in Brownie Points then used a spooly to brush it out and get rid of any harsh lines. Then going over my brows with Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara in Transparent.

To start the eye look I used my SEVENTEEN Easy On The Eye Palette in Birthday Suit first putting the primer all over my lid then taking Warm Ivory to set it. I then used a warm brown from a different palette to define my crease. I then used a mixture of Sun Kissed Peach and Cool Rose on the outer part of the lid. For the inner part of my lid I used a flat shader brush and spritzing my MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ onto the brush. I then picked up L’oreal Color Riche in Nude 206 Little Beige Dress, packing that in the inner corner and onto the middle. I then went over with the Cool Rose and Sun Kissed Peach mix in the outer corner to make it a bit darker.

To finish off the eyes I used my SEVENTEEN Falsifye HD mascara, I received this earlier this month and so far I am loving it!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I did opt not to use any foundation for this look as when I have blemishes it only aggravates them, but if you chose to do this look, you do you. I used my Max Factor Colour Corrector in Correct Redness (the green one) to cover up the redness by my nose and chin. For concealer  I used my SEVENTEEN Stay Time in Fair to cover up my dark circles and any blemishes. To set it I used my L’oreal True Match The Powder in Rose Ivory. To contour and highlight I used L’oreal Glam Bronze in Blond Sun and MAC Mineralise Skin finish in Soft and Gentle. For blush I used Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in 15 Seductive Pink.

And finally for lips I used MAC Lip Liner in Boldly Bare and went over it in MAC Velvet Teddy. To set everything I used my MAC Prep + Prime Fix+.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I hope you have enjoyed this make up look! I am aware that most of my looks are neutral and don’t involve any bold colours, but the thing is I struggle to find an eye shadow colour that suits me. If you have any colour or product suggestions they would be most welcome!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

2 thoughts on “Spring Inspired Makeup 2016

Comments are closed.