February Beauty Favourites 2016!

Hello everyone! Today I am doing my first ever monthly favourites! I love watching these on Youtube and thought why not give it ago for myself!? So without further ado, here are my beauty favourites for the month of February!

So first up is the Sanctuary Spa 5 minute thermal detox mask. I have tried many masks for my combination skin and not many have I repurchased. But after using this mask I have repurchased it numerous times. When I first used this mask it did feel weird on my skin, as the product warmed up it felt all gooey on my skin. It doesn’t cause my skin to break out after use and my skin feels smooth and clean. It does come in a tube form as well but as someone who doesn’t use masks frequently I prefer the sachet.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I have never tried Clinique make up until I got a set for Christmas. This is the Chubby Stick Shadow Tint for eyes in 01 Bountiful Beige. I love this eye shadow. It’s creamy and smooth and so easy to blend. I have been reaching for this eye shadow as I can make multiple looks with it. Mainly with golds or war browns for neutral every day looks. The shadow is sparkly and doesn’t leave any fall out when applied, I just sweep it across my lids. I will definitely be trying more from this Clinique range!

Next up is WAH London nail polish in ‘An Even Bigger Splash‘ I have never tried WAH London nail polish, I got this one in a set last year. In real life this polish is actually quite bright usually I don’t go for bright nails. However I really love this colour, it only lasted a few days which was the only downside.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Next is something that has been out for years, and no one really talks about them any more. It’s the Rimmel London Apocalips. I bought this years ago, and I know you’re supposed to get rid of lipsticks after 2 years. But I really feel like after all the liquid lips and matte lips I have totally forgotten about this beauty! Here is the shade Celestial below in the pictures and it’s probably the pinkest lip colour I own (I am not a pink kind of girl) and I love it! I always have matte lips and I used this lip colour for the first time in ages and I fell in love with it all over again! It does have a scent which I don’t mind and it lasts on the lips for hours! I do also have the shade Galaxy and after picking it up again I may have to purchase some more!


I know I am late on this band wagon but the Duo eyelash adhesive really is worth the hype. I have only in the past few months started to use this lash glue instead of the ones that come with lashes i.e. the Eyelure one. The reason I bought it was because I was out one night with the girls and I had lashes on (I had used the lash glue that comes with the set of lashes) and it was very windy. Needless to say my lashes blew off. Luckily I could feel the wind peeling them off and saved the lashes from being blown away. So from that moment on I have used the Duo eyelash glue and the lash blowing off incident hasn’t happened again! I would like the clear one, but every time I go into my local boots it’s always sold out! I have no problem using the dark one, but if you’re a beginner at using lashes definitely get the clear one!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
As it was my birthday this month I fancied having long nails so I bought the Elegant Touch Totally Bare Oval nails and I loved them! I have done a review on them, which you can read here. They are totally see through but that’s what I wanted so I could paint them my own colour as you can see in the pictures below. They were everything I wanted and I wasn’t disappointed!


The Lush Lip Scrub has saved my lips from becoming a chapped mess! Lush has few varieties of their lip scrub and Santa’s Lip scrub is my favourite along with the Kiss Lip Scrub. The only downside is that they are both limited edition to seasons: Santa’s lip scrub is only out for Christmas and and the Kiss lip scrub for Valentines Day. So I always stock up for the year when both scrubs are released as I’m not a fan of the permanent ones. I find that the scrub isn’t too harsh on my lips or too soft and always gets rid of any unwanted flakes leaving my lips smooth and ready for my lip colour choice. I try and use this every morning or evening to keep my lips smooth.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And that concludes my first ever Favourites post! I hope you have enjoyed it and maybe next month I’ll include more things!

What are you favourites for the month of February?
Have you tried any of these products, what do you think of them?

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

One thought on “February Beauty Favourites 2016!

Comments are closed.