Elegant Touch False Nails Review!

Hello again everyone! Today I am doing a review on the Totally Bare False Nails Oval 002 by Elegant Touch. This isn’t the first time I’ve tried a pack of their false nails. I first tried the Express range and was totally disappointed. I then tried a pack of their nail trend false nails, again I was disappointed. A common reason as to why I was disappointed with these false nails was that only one set fit my nails, even then they were slightly too big. When I lost one, they all would have to come off. Which is annoying as they didn’t last more than 3 days.

However as it was my birthday recently I wanted nice long nails, but didn’t want the damage that acrylic nails give. And at £4.69 for a set of 48 nails, I couldn’t go wrong. After paying almost £10 for other false nails that didn’t last more than 3 days, I wasn’t going to make the same mistake twice.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I picked up a Totally Bare set in Oval. I did want the small Oval but in my local Boots they didn’t stock it. I wasn’t sure how clear the nails would be as the packaging says Totally Bare and the model’s nails didn’t look completely see through. I thought they might have been lightly tinted white to be able to wear them. But no. They were pretty see through and it was apparent I would have to paint over them. But that wasn’t a problem for me as I wanted to paint the nails my own colour anyway.

I went through all the nails and I was able to pick out two sets of nails of similar sizes that fit my nails. So even if I lost one I would have a replacement. Before I applied them I painted the nails my chosen colours and let them dry overnight before applying the false nails to my real nails the next day. The nails were fairly easy for me to apply. I applied pinky’s first then working my way to my thumbs.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

It took me a little while to go from have shortish nails to long ones. But after a while I got used to them and I tried not to baby them. By baby them I mean by not doing certain things in case they come off or being gentle all the time on my nails. I just wanted to see how much it took before one would come off.

In total they lasted for a week. Which is probably down to the glue and for once me not loosing any nails! The glue in this pack is a lot better than the glue I’ve had with other ranges. The only downside I have is that after using the glue to apply a nail I had to use a pin to re-open the glue as it would seal over. Which is a pain when having to carry around the glue and a pin, I used an old jewellery box to store them both in so I wouldn’t lose the both!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

As I said previously they lasted me a week. I found that they all were a bit loose and it was easy to use one of the nails to get under the false nail and peel it off. When they did come off they left hardly any glue residue on my real nails. Any glue that was on real nail I simply buffed off.

Overall I am really impressed with this nail set! Which is really good considering they cost me under £5. Bargain! The nails lasted longer than the other ranges from Elegant Touch that were more expensive. I really liked the oval shape on me and with the colours I painted them they looked more ‘natural’ a lot of my friends kept asking if they were my own nails! Every now and then one would fall off, I would say one a day. Taking into consideration I did every day things like work, exercising, cleaning, showering etc I don’t think one a day is bad.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I would definitely use these nails again! The only major downside is if you don’t want to paint the nails your own colour. Other than that they were perfect! I didn’t mind only having them for 7 days, the novelty wore off and I wanted to paint my nails a different colour!

You can buy these at Boots here!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

