Soft Romantic Make Up Tutorial

Hello everyone! Today I am doing my first make up tutorial!

This look is a soft romantic look, perfect for Valentines Day, dates or a night out! I’ve chosen to use pinks for the main colour as I wanted to go out of my comfort zone. But any colour can be used!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

To start off this look I first moisturised my face before priming it with my Benefit Pore Fessional. I put this pore filler mainly on my T-Zone where my pores are. I then used Max Factor Colour Correcter in Corrects Redness, which is green as it’s opposite red on the colour wheel. I use it next to my nose on my cheeks as I get a lot of redness there and it helps conceal it. After I use Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation, my shade is Warm Almond. It’s a prefect match for my pale complexion.Using the Real Techniques Stippling brush to blend the foundation into the skin.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The Seventeen Palette in Birthday Suit is my go to palette it has matte, shimmer and pearl powders and 3 metallic creams as well as an eye primer. I love this palette and it’s very affordable. There are many different eye looks to be created. For this look I used ‘Cool Rose’ with a pencil brush and used a windscreen wiper motion to put the colour in the crease of the eye.

I then  used ‘Sun Kissed Peach’ and ‘Warm Almond’ on the same pencil brush, mixed together and put that in the inner and outer corner of the eye.You can make this mixture as light or as dark as you like.

I then used a flat shader brush and sprayed some Mac Prep + Prime Fix+ on the brush before picking up L’oreal Gel-Infused  eye shadow in 206 ‘Nude’. I put this champagne colour in the centre of the eyelid. I would recommend to use Fix+ before applying this eye shadow as it is difficult to apply as the product doesn’t stick to the brush well without it.

When I was happy with the shade of the eye shadow I then moved on to applying concealer. For this I use Seventeen Stay Time Concealer in Fair. This lasts all day and covers up my dark under-eye circles nicely. I used a Body Shop foundation brush to blend it out. To set the foundation and concealer I then used L’oreal True Match the Powder in Rose Ivory just in my T-Zone.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I then filled in my brows using Soap & Glory Archery brow tint and pencil in the shade ‘Brownie Points’ using only the pencil end. To spread the product out I used Soap & Glory Archery 2 in 1 brow filling pencil and brush, only the brush end.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
For mascara I used Max Factor High Definition Mascara in Rich Black for my top lashes, it’s my favourite! Then for lower lashes I used Benefit’s Roller Lash Mini, it’s perfect for getting them!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

To highlight my cheekbones, I used Benefit’s High Beam highlight. After, I used L’oreal Glam Bronze in the shade ’00 Blond Sun’ to contour and define my cheekbones, using my Real Techniques duo-fibre contour brush.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

For the lips I decided to stick with the pink theme and chose a rose pink lip colour. I first used L’oreal Paris Lip Liner Couture in the shade ‘302 Bois de Rose’. I then went over that with Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Lacquer in the shade ‘Celestial’.

To finish off I used Mac Prep + Prime Fix + to set everything and make it last all day!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I really love how this make up look turned out! If you wanted to add lashes and do more of a contour, then you do you! I’m so happy with it, and I hope you’ve enjoyed this tutorial!

Thank you for reading, until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

3 thoughts on “Soft Romantic Make Up Tutorial

Comments are closed.